lkakcleveland.blogg.se

How to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key
How to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key











how to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key

I have tried reinstalling Windows 10 incase my registry might have been corrupt or something but I still get the same result, I can still zoom. In fact the value of ZoomFactor in the registry changes depending on what I manually zoom to in Edge. Use in the blog post you provided, so I tried it and I can still zoom in and out freely. But I had not tried adding the ZoomFactor REG_DWORD they Would it be possible to get a GPO to disable Pinch Zoom in Microsoft Edge?Īdding the ZoomDisabled REG_DWORD 1 you suggested is something I have already tried and it appears to do nothing, I can still ctrl + mouse wheel zoom and i can still pinch zoom with the touchscreen. This setting really should be core Microsoft Edge functionality especially for kiosk mode. The only way i have been able to get any kind of effect is to open the developer tools for Microsoft Edge and adding "-ms-content-zooming: none " to the html, but again I don't have access to permanently edit the website.

how to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key

I cannot use any other browser than Microsoft Edge as Windows 10 kiosk mode enforces the use of it. This does not appear to apply to Microsoft Edge and I cannot find any similar options for it. In Internet Explorer you could fix this by going to Settings > Internet Options > Accessibility > User style sheet and pointing to a CSS file with the proper code.

how to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key

I can't find any group policy or registry key to disable this either. I cannot find a setting in Microsoft Edge to disable this. (I do not have access to change the HTML of the site itself) The problem is that users can pinch zoom the website I am pointing to. Im using a HP ProOne 400 G4 with touchscreen configured with Windows 10 Pro verison 1903 (OS-verison 18362.418) in kiosk mode as a Digital sign or Interactive display with Microsoft Edge. I need to be able to disable pinch zoom in Windows 10 kiosk mode with Microsoft Edge.













How to disable microsoft edge windows 10 key